Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Beth Hinson

Beth Hinson

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Hinson
"I was so thankful for Tim Sawyer today. My husband and I have had our home and car insurance with him for years and he has always looked out for us. A couple of years ago he helped us refinance our home mortgage to get a better interest rate. He walked us through it all the way. Today he met with me to help me understand a life insurance policy that I have had for years and gave me honest advice on the advantage of keeping the policy and how it can best benefit me. We are thankful for Tim, for his knowledge, and for the trust he has built with us."
Profile photo of Raymond Spencer

Raymond Spencer

January 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Raymond Spencer
"If you are thinking about any type of insurance. You will not go wrong. Contacting Timothy Sawyer. He's courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, timely and cares about his clients. I needed rental coverage in a pinch. Knew his business was closed. Tried my luck calling him. He answered the call took care of my needs in 10min. Emailed the property management my coverage. All was well. Had he not answered me. I would have had to wait until Monday. To move into my new place. Which was not going to work with my timing. Not with a packed uhaul and guys waiting to unpack the truck. This is why I chose not to change agents. I have the best. Someone I know that truly cares. Who will be there when you need him. Call him up. Make an appointment. You will not be disappointed in the service."
Profile photo of Valerie Outlaw

Valerie Outlaw

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Outlaw
"This is best insurance company in Greenville Always showed professionalism as well as being respectful. I just wanna say thank you to your team"
Profile photo of Denise Kenion

Denise Kenion

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Kenion
"Only great things can be said about my experience with Timothy Sawyer State Farm Insurance! Friendly and very helpful staff with all your needs and concerns."
Profile photo of Lisa Graham

Lisa Graham

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Graham
"I am a relatively new customer of Timothy Sawyer State Farm. While searching a few months ago for a more honest (yet reputable) homeowners insurance company, I thought I would give State Farm a call. I am so glad that I did! While online, I was directed to Timothy Sawyer State Farm. The office gal, Kayla, immediately embraced my concerns and questions about homeowners insurance needs. She was quick, efficient, and within minutes I had a very reasonable rate quoted to me over the phone. After deciding to go with Timothy Sawyer State Farm, Kayla returned all of my e-mails and texts directly. Even though Timothy Sawyer State Farm is located in Greenville, NC, it feels like they are right next door to me responding promptly and sincerely to any questions or concerns I might have about insurance. They have this down-home vibe that makes you feel valued and properly "covered" with any and all of your needs! Give them a try! I intend to try to get all of my future insurance needs bundled with State Farm."
Profile photo of Zachary Lizotte

Zachary Lizotte

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zachary Lizotte
"Best insurance experience we have had in a long time. We insured our boat and SUV thru Timothy’s office and have been more than impressed. Kayla Alligood has made them the smoothest transactions we could hope for. Highly recommend moving your insurance needs here."
Profile photo of Terry Mccarn

Terry Mccarn

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Mccarn
"Finding Home Owners insurance in Brunswick county near Holden Beach that has a reasonable rate and that would insure a manufactured home was not only frustrating but exhausting and one of the hardest things I had to do. By the time I got the call from Payton at State Farm I was ready to throw my phone out the window from anger and frustration and I almost didn't answer the call. As it turns out I'm glad I did. Payton J was awesome and the connection with her was immediate. Not only did we talk about getting the HO policy, she also made me feel comfortable enough to talk about other things as well. I gave her a 5 star rating because after all that I had gone through and then talking to her and she coming through on a decent premium that was all that was left to do. I'm glad she made that call and I'm really glad that I answered. She's kind, considerate and understanding. Thank you Payton J for taking the time to help and talk with me. Terry M"
Profile photo of JOEL Holden

JOEL Holden

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JOEL Holden
"Great service and very nice people. They always answer all of my questions and have positive attitudes every time I call."
Profile photo of Matthew W

Matthew W

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew W
"This team is absolutely awesome. Tim is genuinely one of the nicest people I have known, and Payton has done an excellent job getting me the coverage I need. Highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Paulette Gibson

Paulette Gibson

November 2, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Paulette Gibson
"It was a pleasure working with Kayla. She was professional, timely in her responses, and was flexible in modifying as necessary. Great job!"
Profile photo of Connor Beckmann

Connor Beckmann

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Connor Beckmann
"I’ve had a great experience with this office so far. Payton is who I talked with originally to get everything setup with my policy and answered any questions I had. Then when my windshield got cracked it took maybe 6 minutes on the phone and I got an appointment to get it replaced with a local company. They have been super easy to deal with which is very refreshing these days. 5 Stars."
Profile photo of Hank Knowles

Hank Knowles

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hank Knowles
"I have engaged Kayla @ Tom Sawyer State Farm Ins. after progressive bill for wind hail and hazarding went up 300%. They were able to bundle all my insurance for realistic amount! Thank You All!"
Profile photo of Chad W.

Chad W.

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chad W.
"These guys always have their stuff together. Very easy to work with and understanding. Best I strange company I've dealt with. I appreciate you guys!!!!!"
Profile photo of Debra Sherman

Debra Sherman

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debra Sherman
"When it was time to choose another insurance company I chose State Farm. I like the idea of having a local agent to see if I need. Kayla is very kind and helped me to get the coverage I needed. I highly recommend this company."
Profile photo of Mark brown

Mark brown

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark brown
"I just moved to North Carolina last year and Timothy Sawyer State Farm helped me with my auto and home owners insurance and my Medicare supplemental insurance. Thank you all. And thank you so much Payton for all your help."
Profile photo of Paul Edwards

Paul Edwards

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Edwards
"Well, I can't complain, because the auto rates are very convenient and also the rental insurance is awesome! I would recommend State farm insurance too anyone!"
Profile photo of Benita Rogers

Benita Rogers

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Benita Rogers
"What a great insurance company. We are blessed to have searched and found such a grand place to insure our vehicles with confidence and security that we are protected. Thank you Timothy Sawyer!"
Profile photo of Danielle Hines

Danielle Hines

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Hines
"I have joined State Farm a few months ago. Everyone has been extremely nice and helpful. Kayla kept in contact with me for almost a year before switching insurance and she is always available for all the questions I had and was extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Diane Keeling

Diane Keeling

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Keeling
"While calling around for quotes, I had the pleasure of speaking with Payton. She was very up to date with information in her field. Pleasant and kind and intelligent. She didn’t transfer me or constantly put me on hold. A very one and done experience. I got a great quote and immediately went with it. Would highly recommend her and her office!"
Profile photo of Chris Noell

Chris Noell

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Noell
"Kayla was wonderful to work with. She helped us save over $1200 on new home owners policy!! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Flor Medina

Flor Medina

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Flor Medina
"This is the best insurance agency I’ve been with, the staff is very friendly and professional I feel safe being insured by State Farm. Thank you for making us feel safe"
Profile photo of Jonathan Desper

Jonathan Desper

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Desper
"Timothy Sawyers office has been excellent! I’ve been with them for a couple years now, and have nothing short of a great experience every time I contact them. 9/10 times, I work with Kayla, she is very helpful and goes above and beyond to help with all your needs! 10/10 recommend!"
Profile photo of Aimee LaChance

Aimee LaChance

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aimee LaChance
"I made the switch from Progressive to State Farm a few months ago and it was the best decision I made this year! Progressive kept increasing my insurance rates after 8 years of loyal on time payments. I made the call to Kayla for a quote and not only did she save me money she increased my insurance coverage. To say I am happy is an understatement. And I love the app, very easy to use. 5 stars!"
Profile photo of Sham KeepingitReal

Sham KeepingitReal

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sham KeepingitReal
"I find this office to be professional and very helpful. I smile very time I have to interact with the staff, glad to be doing business with them."
Profile photo of KC Burns

KC Burns

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KC Burns
"Peyton is amazing! She is really personable and kind. They make you feel comfortable no matter the circumstances. Will be a lifetime member. Highly recommend calling and setting up your insurance with them."